March 29, 2022

6:00 pm - 7:30 pm, Central Time

ACS Minneapolis-St. Paul: Hennepin County Attorney Candidate Forum

Mill City Room, 4th Floor, Minneapolis, MN

Please join ACS Minneapolis-St. Paul Lawyer Chapter and the University of Minnesota Law School, Mitchell Hamline School of Law, and University of St. Thomas School of Law Student Chapters for a discussion with candidates for Hennepin County Attorney. We will have the opportunity to hear from the candidates regarding the major issues facing the Hennepin County Attorney and their visions for the future of the office. The forum will be moderated by Tane Danger from the Theater of Public Policy.


Martha Holton Dimick, Former Hennepin County District Judge

Mary Moriarity, Former Chief Public Defender, Hennepin County Public Defender

Paul Ostrow, Assistant Anoka County Attorney; Former Minneapolis City Council President 

Saraswati Singh, Assistant County Attorney, Ramsey County Attorney's Office

Simon Trautmann, Council Member, Richfield City Council; Partner, Trautmann Martin Law, PLLC

Ryan Winkler, Majority Leader, Minnesota House of Representatives

Moderated by:

Tane Danger, Co-Director of the Theater of Public Policy and Director of the Westminster Town Hall Forum

100 Washington Avenue South

Mill City Room, 4th Floor

Minneapolis, MN, 55401

ACS is a non-partisan, non-profit 501(c)(3) educational organization. As a 501(c)(3) organization, ACS and all ACS chapters are prohibited from directly or indirectly participating in, or intervening in, any political campaign on behalf of (or in opposition to) any candidate for public office, party or other political organization. Views expressed by the speakers and attendees reflect their individual opinions and should not be attributed to ACS.