ACS Member News: Week of July 25, 2022

ACS Board of Directors Member Michele Goodwin was quoted in “Fetal Rights Laws’ Impact Extends From Abortion to HOV Lanes” on Bloomberg Law.   

ACS Board of Directors Member Melissa Murray was quoted in “Ketanji Brown Jackson Has Terrible Timing” in Bloomberg Law.    

ACS Board of Directors Member Aziz Huq was quoted in “Court shows its illegitimacy on abortion, guns” in The Daily Advance.    

ACS Board of Advisors Member Reuben A. Guttman co-authored “Demanding more impact from impact litigation: lessons to be learned from multi-state opioid settlements” in Stat News.    

ACS Board of Advisors Member Steve Vladeck and ACS Duke Law School Co-Faculty Advisor Neil Siegel were quoted in “Want To Know Where The Supreme Court Goes Next? Look At Alito's And Thomas's Dissents” in FiveThirtyEight.  

ACS Board of Academic Advisors Member Erwin Chemerinsky was mentioned in “Gov. Newsom signs gun legislation, models Texas abortion restrictions” in The Daily Californian.   

ACS Board of Academic Advisors Member Leah Litman was quoted in “Post-Roe, doctors worry about what constitutes lifesaving care” in Roll Call.  

ACS Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law Faculty Advisor Kate Shaw was featured in “The Electoral College Makes a Coup Very Tempting” in Election Law Blog.  

ACS Chicago-Kent Faculty Advisor Carolyn Shapiro was quoted in “Will the Supreme Court give state houses total control over federal elections?” in Grid.    

ACS University of Alabama School of Law Faculty Advisor Joyce Vance was quoted in “The biggest 'bombshells' of the latest Jan. 6 hearing” in The Week.  

ACS Chicago Lawyer Chapter Board Member Dan Cotter authored “Chief Justice Roberts and his court: A legacy in the making, or is it?” in the Chicago Daily Law Bulletin.       

ACS State AG Project Council of Advisors Member Terri Gerstein was quoted in “In the Face of Federal Inaction, Local Governments Tackle Labor Issues” in The American Prospect.      

ACS Member Olympia Duhart received The Mary Lawrence Award for Innovative Program Design and Legal Writing Scholarship at the 2022 Legal Writing Institute.