2019 ACS Student Convention

February 22-23, 2019
University of Virginia School of Law

Pictured left to right: Khizr Khan, Hon. Cyrus Habib, and Dahlia Lithwick

Nearly 200 students from 28 states and D.C. joined us at the 2019 ACS Student Convention held in February at the University of Virginia School of Law in Charlottesville. Read about the convention's best moments: Organizing, Scholarship, and Progressive Federalism: Highlights from the 2019 ACS Student Convention

Watch keynote speaker remarks:

Khizr Khan, Constitutional Rights and National Unity Advocate

Hon. Cyrus Habib, Lieutenant Governor of the State of Washington

Dahlia Lithwick, Senior Editor at Slate

Participants engaged in discussions on advancing progressive goals beyond litigation and how principles of federalism can help progressive attorneys achieve results on the federal, state, and local level. The Convention highlighted the important and vital role community organizing, the media, academic scholarship, and state attorneys general play in important issues like voting rights, civil rights, environmental and consumer protections, reproductive freedom, and community policing and police accountability. Check out our full program.

See more Student Convention coverage: Check out the Facebook photo album, and read highlights on Twitter and Instagram using #ACS2019. Finally, connect with other students on our Convention Facebook page.

Speaker reimbursement forms can be found here. Student reimbursements can be completed through your Soapbox Dashboard. For more information, email campus@acslaw.org.