January 27, 2022

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm, Mountain Time

ACS Arizona: Judicial Independence and the Rule of Law – A Panel Discussion Dedicated to the Late Mark I. Harrison

Please join the ACS Arizona Lawyer Chapter as it honors our late friend and colleague, Phoenix attorney Mark I. Harrison. Mark worked tirelessly to preserve judicial independence and accountability, and the rule of law, through merit selection and refinements to the Code of Judicial Conduct. We have assembled a distinguished panel of individuals who knew and worked with Mark on these and other important causes to discuss this timely subject. 


Hon. Diane M. Johnsen, Judge (Ret.), Arizona Court of Appeals

Myles V. Lynk, Professor of Law Emeritus, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law, Arizona State University

Hon. Ruth V. McGregor, Chief Justice (Ret.), Arizona Supreme Court

Keith Swisher, Professor of Legal Ethics, James E. Rogers College of Law, University of Arizona


Dan Kaplan, Member, ACS Phoenix Chapter Board of Directors